Board Leadership

Adam Silver, Chair
Commissioner, National Basketball Association
New York, NY
Term 2015-2027

Vincent E. Price
President, Duke University
Durham, NC

Mary T. Barra, Vice Chair
Chair and Chief Executive Officer, General Motors Company
Detroit, MI
Term: 2020-2026

Carmichael S. Roberts, Jr., Vice Chair
Founder & Managing Partner, Material Impact
Boston, MA
Term: 2013-2025

Amy Abernethy
Co-Founder, Highlander Health
Winter Park, Florida
Term:  2024-2030

Melissa Bernstein
Co-Founder, Melissa & Doug; Co-Founder, Lifelines
Westport, CT
Term:  2024-2030

Michael J. Bingle
Vice Chairman, Silver Lake Group
New York, NY
Term: 2021-2027

Lisa M. Borders
CEO of LMB Group, LLC
Atlanta, GA
Term: 2015-2027

Tim Cook
CEO, Apple
Cupertino, CA
Term: 2015-2027

Eddy H. Cue
Senior Vice President of Internet Software and Services, Apple, Inc.
Cupertino, CA
Term: 2021-2027

Nancy-Ann DeParle
Managing Partner and Co-Founder, Consonance Capital Partners
New York, NY
Term: 2021-2027 

Xiqing Gao
Professor of Law, Tsinghua University Law School
Beijing, China
Term: 2008-2025

Edward A. Gilhuly
Founding Partner, Sageview Capital
Palo Alto, CA
Term: 2013-2025

Grant H. Hill
Chairman, Hill Ventures
Term: 2021-2027 

Kathryn A. Hollister
Retired Partner, Deloitte
Cincinnati, OH
Term: 2017-2029

Sydney Hunt
Term:  2023-2026

William G. Kaelin, Jr. 
Sidney Farber Professor of Medicine at Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and Brigham & Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA
Term:  2019-2025

Karen M. King
Managing Director, Silver Lake
Menlo Park, CA
Term:  2022-2028

Thomas H. Lister
Retired Senior Partner and Co-Managing Partner, Permira
New York, NY
Term:  2023-2029

Warren Lattimore
Term:  2023-2025

Sharon Marcil
Managing Director & Senior Partner; North America Regional Chair, Boston Consulting Group
Chevy Chase, MD
Term:  2023-2029

Patricia R. Morton
Founder, PRM Advisors, LLC
Charlotte, NC
Term: 2015-2027

Stephen G. Pagliuca
Co-Chairman, Bain Capital
Boston, MA
Term: 2013-2025

Gregory V. Palmer
Bishop, West Ohio Conference of The United Methodist Church
Worthington, OH
Term:  2023-2029

Vikas J. Patel
Founder & Principal Physician, North Carolina Dermatology Associates
Term: 2021-2025

Ann Pelham
Chevy Chase, MD
Term: 2014-2026

Robert R. Penn
President, Penn Resources, Inc., Rock Island Resources Company, Inc.
Dallas, TX
Term: 2011-2025

J.B. Pritzker
Governor, State of Illinois
Chicago, IL
Term: 2017-2029

Michael G. Rhodes
Chief Executive Officer, Ally Financial
Wilmington, DE
Term:  2019-2025

Nancy M. Schlichting
Retired CEO, Henry Ford Health System
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Term: 2018-2029

Laurene Sperling
Managing Trustee, Sperling Family Charitable Foundation
Wayland, MA
Term: 2010-2025

Michael R. Stone
Firm Partner, TPG
La Jolla, CA
Term:  2024-2030

L. Frederick Sutherland
Retired Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer, ARAMARK Corporation
Haverford, PA
Term: 2017-2027

David S. Taylor
Senior Operating Adviser, Clayton Dubilier & Rice LLC
Lakewood Ranch, FL
Term: 2023-2029

Jeffrey W. Ubben
Founder, Inclusive Capital Partners
San Francisco, CA
Term: 2015-2027

Edgar Virgüez
Term: 2022-2025

James C. Zelter
Co-President, Apollo
New York, NY
Term: 2022-2028