Duke Health Academic Affairs Committee

The Duke Health Academic Affairs Committee oversees all activities that support the academic mission of the Medical Center (defined as the School of Medicine, the School of Nursing, Duke-NUS Graduate Medical School Singapore, and all academic institutes and programs affiliated with any of these schools), and makes recommendations on programs and policies of the Medical Center, including oversight of strategic planning for constituent schools and programs within the Medical Center.

Duke Health Academic Affairs Committee Membership, 2017-2018

Martha Monserrate, Chair
Lisa Borders
Jack Boyd
Kirsten Corazzini (Faculty)
Anna Knight
Rhett Mabry (Observer)
Paul Farmer
Thomas Gorrie
Christopher Paul
Philip Rosoff (Faculty)
Steven Scott
Mari Shinohara (Faculty)
Erika Moore (Observer)
      Marion Broome, Vice Chancellor for Nursing Affairs and Dean of the School of Nursing, ex officio
      Mary Klotman, Vice Chancellor for Health Affairs and Dean of the School of Medicine, ex officio
      Scott Gibson, Executive Vice Dean, Administration, School of Medicine, ex officio
      Sally Kornbluth, Provost, ex officio
      Gene Washington, Chancellor for Health Affairs at Duke University and President and CEO of Duke University Health System, ex officio