Human Resources Committee

The Human Resources Committee oversees the University’s human resources policies and practices and advises the President, other members of the University administration, and the Board of Trustees on major aspects of workforce planning, strategy and investment to ensure that the workforce configuration and culture are optimally suited to the strategic needs of Duke and reflect the University’s values of equity, diversity, and inclusion. The Committee advances the University’s mission by promoting fair and respectful practices and compliance with all applicable employment, labor and workplace laws.

Human Resources Committee Membership, 2017-2018

Betsy Holden, Chair
Allyson Duncan
Ralph Eads
Jamal Edwards
Patricia Morton
Clarence Newsome
Jane Onken (Faculty)
Sabriyya Pate (Undergraduate Student)
Adam Silver
Ashley Crowder Stanley
L. Frederick Sutherland
Don Taylor (Faculty)
Hope Morgan Ward
Laura Wellman (Observer)
     Kyle Cavanaugh, Vice President for Administration, ex officio
     Benjamin Reese, Vice President for Institutional Equity, ex officio
     Tallman Trask, Executive Vice President, ex officio