Institutional Advancement Committee

The Institutional Advancement Committee reviews, discusses, and, when appropriate and necessary, recommends action on important and substantive issues and proposals involving development, public affairs and government relations, community affairs, and alumni affairs. The Committee reviews and recommends University-wide policies and practices concerning philanthropic giving, fundraising initiatives, alumni programming, communications and media, government and public relations, and community affairs.

Institutional Advancement Committee Membership, 2017-2018

Carmichael Roberts, Chair
Jack Boyd
Brian Buhr (Undergraduate Student)
Aaron Chatterji (Faculty)
Jamal Edwards
Peter Feaver (Faculty)
Andrew George (Graduate and Professional Student)
Janet Hill
Kathryn Hollister
Kushal Kadakia (Undergraduate Student)
Erika Moore (Observer)
Felix Nwogbo (Graduate and Professional Student)
Laura Wellman (Observer)
      Mike Schoenfeld, Vice President for Public Affairs and Government Relations, ex officio
      Bob Shepard, Vice President for Alumni Affairs and Development, ex officio
      Sterly Wilder, Associate Vice President for Alumni Affairs, ex officio
      Phail Wynn, Jr., Vice President of Durham and Regional Affairs, ex officio