Listed below are recipients from 1920 to 1929.


E. Stanley Jones, Doctor of Divinity
Writer and Missionary to India

William Walter Peele, Doctor of Divinity
Teacher and Preacher

Walter A. Stanbury, Doctor of Divinity
Teacher and Preacher

Francis P. Gaines, Doctor of Letters
President, Wake Forest College

Burton J. Hendrick, Doctor of Laws
Interpreter of life and works of Walter Hines Page


Gilbert T. Rowe, Doctor of Letters
Professor of Religion, Duke University

Watson Smith Rankin, Doctor of Science

Harry M. North, Doctor of Divinity
Methodist Minister