The Executive Committee can exercise all powers of the Board of Trustees in the interim between meetings of the Board. In addition, the Executive Committee oversees the management and operations of organizations affiliated with the University, considers and acts upon matters that are referred to the Committee by the Board or one of the other standing committees of the Board for study and possible resolution, serves as an initial forum for the consideration of institutional issues and priorities that transcend the jurisdiction of the other standing committees of the Board, and assumes responsibility for monitoring the performance of the President and making appropriate decisions involving the compensation and financial benefits of the President and certain other officers and employees. 

Executive Committee Membership, 2024-2025

Adam Silver, Chair 
Mary Barra, Vice Chair 
Carmichael Roberts, Vice Chair 
Nancy-Ann DeParle
Ned Gilhuly  
Grant Hill
Patty Morton 
Vince Price 
Michael Rhodes
Nancy Schlichting
Fred Sutherland
Jeff Ubben
Jim Zelter