Governance Committee

The Governance Committee provides oversight of the Board of Trustees by monitoring the policies and operations of the Board and its standing committees and task forces, and by making appropriate recommendations to improve Board effectiveness. The Committee is responsible for identifying, recruiting, and evaluating members of the Board and for overseeing leadership succession for the Board and its committees and task forces.

Governance Committee Membership, 2022 - 2023

Patty Morton, Chair
Michael Rhodes, Vice Chair
Mary Barra
Ned Gilhuly
Vince Price, ex officio 
Nancy Schlichting
Laurene Sperling, ex officio
Jeff Ubben 
     Maggie Epps, Secretary to the Board of Trustees and Chief of Staff to the President​, ex officio