Undergraduate Education Committee

The Undergraduate Education Committee oversees the academic, social, ethical, and personal development of undergraduate students. It oversees and recommends policies—as formulated by the senior administration—related to the undergraduate experience, including academic studies; curriculum; residence life; student governance and activities; and the general physical, psychological, and spiritual well-being of undergraduate students.

Undergraduate Education Committee Membership, 2020-2021

Ann Pelham, Chair
Kacia Anderson (Undergraduate Student)
Mary Barra
Ibrahim Butt (Observer)
Mychal Harrison (Observer)
Tommy Hessel (Undergraduate Student)
Janet Hill
Laura Lieber (Faculty)
Rhett Mabry (Observer)
Deondra Rose (Faculty)
Adam Silver
Trey Walk 
Hope Morgan Ward
    Gary Bennett, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education​, ex officio
    Sally Kornbluth, Provost, ex officio
    Mary Pat McMahon, Vice Provost/Vice President for Student Affairs, ex officio